Staten Island Chamber of Commerce holds Annual Board Installation

STATEN ISLAND, N.Y. -- The Staten Island Chamber of Commerce conducted its Annual Board Installation and VIP Reception on Friday at the Historic Old Bermuda Inn, Rossville.

Courtesy of SICC Board members are sworn in at the Staten island Chamber of Commerce's Annual Board Installation at the Historic Old Bermuda Inn. (Courtesy of SICC) ( )

The incoming Executive Board will be headed by Annamarie Gulino Gentile, LLP Supervising Partner at Angiuli & Gentile, and will continue an over 100-year mission of protecting and representing the business community on Staten Island.

Courtesy of SICC Immediate Past President Ralph Branca passes the gavel to Annamarie Gulino Gentile, newly installed chair of the Staten Island Chamber of Commerce Executive Board. (courtesy  of SICC)

Ms. Gentile has had a long-standing relationship with the Chamber due to her membership on the organization's Executive Board and Foundation Board of Directors, as a mentor to the Young Professionals Group Leadership Council, co-chair of the Small Business Committee, and as Chamber delegate to Washington, D.C.

"I am honored to follow in the footsteps of Ralph Branca and the many esteemed Chairs of the Staten Island Chamber of Commerce from whom I have learned the value of Chamber membership," said Ms. Gentile before her formal installation. "As Chair, it is my goal to spread this message to all Staten Island businesses, large or small, established or start-up, from every industry."

The other 2015 Executive Board Officers are: Glen V. Cutrona, vice chairman; Michael Assenza, treasurer; Frank Scarangello, secretary; Bruce G. Behrins, legal counsel.

The 2015 Board of Directors are: Ralph Branca, John Atkins, Dean Balsamini, Allen C. Bentson, Claire Bisignano Chesnoff, Anthony Carro, Gail Castellano, Joseph Doolan, Philip Guarnieri, Mark Irving, Maria Kavan, Robin Lefkowitz, Timothy D. McGovern, Anthony Mulholland, Anthony Picone, Roger Prince, Natalie Medina-Risano, Joan Risko, John Vincent Scalia, Joseph Tornello, Mark Tranchina, Victor Vientos and Ed Wiseman.

The 2015 Foundation Board Officers are: Ralph Branca, chairman; Michael Assenza, treasurer; Frank Scarangello, secretary; Dominick Brancato; Gerard Carbonella; Ken Doherty; Sergey Guberman; Donna Long, and Philip Rampulla.